Past Event – March 29th, 2017


A.G.A.P.W.’s EXCELLENCE TUITION SCHOLARSHIP is awarded to a female student of Greek descent enrolled in a four year accredited Bachelor’s program in the Tri-State area of New York, New Jersey and Connecticut.
Selection criteria are based on academic excellence, contribution to the community and financial need.
Applications must be submitted between January 1st and March 10th. The applicant must submit a personal statement, a financial statement, and university documents indicating status of enrollment and grades.
The total amount of the award varies from year to year, depending on available funds. Scholarship is awarded in March in honor of AGAPW’s Greek American Woman of the Year.
For questions on applying for a scholarship or offering to donate to our scholarship fund, please contact Dr. Aphrodite Navab at
For further information please visit: AWARDS.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

In Celebration of Women’s History Month

The Officers and Directors of the Association of Greek American Professional Women (A.G.A.P.W.)

Request the Pleasure of Your Company at Our Signature Annual

“Greek American Woman of the Year” Award Gala

Dr. Miranda Kofinas, MD
President of the Archdiocesan Cathedral Philoptochos Society

Keynote Speaker
Ms. Nancy Papaioannou, President of Atlantic Bank and
Chairman of the Hellenic American Chamber of Commerce

An Excellence Tuition Scholarship will be awarded to
Ms. Marina Elizabeth Grabda in Honor of Dr. Miranda Kofinas

Master of Ceremonies Mrs. Penelope Tsilas

Live performance by barytone Mr. Nektarios Antoniou,
soprano Ms. Nikoleta Rallis and pianist Mr. Aza Sydykov

Poetry reading by Ms. Anna Tsoukala

Wine and hors d’oeuvres reception

Wednesday March 29th, 2017
7:00-9:00 p.m.

3 West Club, the Lounge Room
3 West 51st Street, New York, NY 10019

Please RSVP here (you will be redirected to the Eventbrite secure connection)
Preregistration is required by March 26th, 2017. Requested donation $150

For further information and sponsorship opportunities, please contact
Dr. Olga Alexakos at or 917-405-6833

To download the flyer of the event, please click here

Thank you for joining us!
We are looking forward to celebrating with you!

Excellence Tuition Scholarship Committee:
Dr. Sophia Catsambis
Dr. Maria Kaliambou
Ms. Effie Lekas
Dr. Aphrodite Désirée Navab – Committee Chair
Dr. Liana Theodoratou

A special Thank You to our sponsors:

— Partners —
Atlantic Bank of New York

— Benefactors —
Dr. Miranda Kofinas
Liana Camba by FDL
Mrs. Katerina Navab
Mr. Michael Psaros and Mrs. Robin Psaros

— Supporters —
Sorelle by FDL
V&R by FDL

— Friends —
Mr. Nicholas Colombos and Mrs. Alexandra Colombos
Mrs. Mahy Dimitriou Polymeropoulos
Mrs. Eleni Kofinas
Dr. Apostolos Tambakis
Vanille on the Rock by FDL

Comments are closed.