Past Event – March 8th, 2016


We are accepting applications for AGAPW’S EXCELLENCE TUITION SCHOLARSHIP

The scholarship is awarded to a female student of Greek descent enrolled in a four year accredited Bachelor’s program in the Tri-State area of New York, New Jersey and Connecticut. Selection criteria are based on academic excellence, contribution to the community and financial need.
Applications must be submitted between January 1st and February 28th. The applicant must submit a personal statement, a financial statement, and university documents indicating status of enrollment and grades.
Scholarship is awarded in March in honor of AGAPW’s Greek American Woman of the Year.
For further information about the scholarship, please visit: AWARDS.

For questions on applying for the scholarship or offering to donate to our scholarship fund, please contact Dr. Aphrodite Navab at

Please consider donating to our scholarship fund, and support us in our mission to promote educational and career opportunities for Greek American women.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

In Celebration of Women’s History Month

The Officers and Directors of the Association of Greek American Professional Women (A.G.A.P.W.)

Request the Pleasure of Your Company at Our Signature Annual

“Greek American Woman of the Year” Award Gala

Ms. Nancy Papaioannou, President of Atlantic Bank and
President of the Hellenic American Chamber of Commerce

An Excellence Tuition Scholarship will be awarded to
Ms. Madeleine Ball in Honor of Ms. Nancy Papaioannou

Keynote Speaker, Dr. Miranda Kofinas

Master of Ceremonies, Ms. Aphrodite Skeadas

Tuesday, March 8th, 2016
7:00-9:00 p.m.

The Metropolitan Club, the Library
1 East 60th Street, New York, NY 10019

(see the Dress Code)

Open bar and hors d’oeuvres reception
Please RSVP here (you will be redirected to the Eventbrite secure connection)
Preregistration is required by March 2nd, 2016

Admission $200. Special admission for students with Student ID $75

For further information, please contact Dr. Olga Alexakos at or 917-405-6833

To download the flyer of the event, please click here

Thank you for joining us!
We are looking forward to celebrating with you!

Excellence Tuition Scholarship Committee:
Dr. Sophia Catsambis
Dr. Maria Kaliambou
Ms. Effie Lekas
Dr. Aphrodite Désirée Navab, Ph.D. – Committee Chair
Dr. Liana Theodoratou

A special Thank You to our sponsors:

— Partners —
Atlantic Bank of New York

— Benefactors —
Judge Marina Corodemus, (Ret.)
Mr. Guy E. C. Maitland
Mrs. Katina Navab
Mr. Michael Psaros and Mrs. Robin Psaros

— Supporters —
Mr. Louis Katsos
Mrs. Freda Holevas Mindlin – Opportunity Resources
Mount Sinai Health System
Dr. Aphrodite Désirée Navab
Dr. Apostolos Tambakis
Mr. Nikos Tsakanikas

— Friends —
Alexander S. Onassis Public Benefit Foundation (USA)
Mr. Robert Shaw

For the photo album of the event, please click here.

For the video of the event, please click here.

Comments are closed.