Past Event – March 27th, 2014

In Celebration of Women’s History Month
The Association of Greek American Professional Women

Welcomes You to its Signature Annual

“Greek American Woman of the Year” Award Gala

Ambassador Eleni Tsakopoulos Kounalakis

An Excellence Tuition Scholarship will be Awarded to Kristina Bogos
in Honor of Ambassador Tsakopoulos Kounalakis

Thursday, March 27th 2014
7:00-9:00 p.m.

Century Association, The Penthouse Suite
7 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036

Introduction of Ambassador Tsakopoulos Kounalakis by
Ambassador Loucas Tsilas and Mrs. Penelope Tsilas

Master of Ceremonies Ms. Vaia Trittas, New York University, AGAPW’s 2013 Excellence Tuition Scholarship recipient

Presentation by Ms. Evgenia Soldatos on “The Significance of Women’s History Month and The Historical Contributions of Greek American Women to our Country and Community”

Presentation of the 2014 Excellence Tuition Scholarship to Kristina Bogos, New York University, by Dr. Liana Theodoratou, Director, The Alexander S. Onassis Program in Hellenic Studies at New York University

Live performance by renowned composer of world fusion music and sitarist Ms. Nana Simopoulos, soprano Ms. Flora Kirou and Ms. Caryn Heilman in vocals and percussion

Please RSVP here (you will be redirected to the Eventbrite secure connection)
Preregistration is required by March 24th 2014

Minimum suggested donation $100

Wine and hors d’oeuvres reception

To download the program of the event, please click here.

For further information, please contact Dr. Olga Alexakos at or 917-405-6833

We are looking forward to celebrating with you!

We express our gratitude and appreciation to our 2014 Excellence Tuition Scholarship Committee members:
Effie Lekas, MBA
Aphrodite Désirée Navab, Ph.D.
Liana Theodoratou, Ph.D. – Committee Chair
Themis Veleni, Ph.D.

We express our gratitude and appreciation to the following individuals, whose financial contributions made the 2014 $3,000 Excellence Tuition Scholarship possible:
Dr. Olga Alexakos
Ms. Effie Lekas
Dr. Aphrodite Navab
Mrs. Katina Navab
Ms. Irene Sarri

Comments are closed.